>A Wondrous Day!

>Today is a wondrous day…why, you ask?

I awoke early to the sun streaming through my window…that’s why!

I stand at my computer and look out the window to see my resident hummingbird saying good morning…that’s why!

I check my email and have positive and supportive messages from new friends met through social networking…that’s why!

I live near the ocean…that’s why!

I have pain in all my joints everyday yet have 2 legs to walk on and ride my bike with as well as 2 arms to hold the ones I love with…that’s why!

I have a warm home to live in with enough food to get us by…that’s why!

I have enough money in the checking account to pay my bills…that’s why!

I have 3 dogs and 1 cat that make my days more fun and joyous…that’s why!

I have a husband that loves me and sticks by me during ups and downs…that’s why!

I have the most caring, gentle and beautiful daughter that anyone could ask for…that’s why!

I have a big brother that loves me, protects me and that gives the best hugs in the world…that’s why!

I have been given a new day to enjoy all the things above as well as new adventures which may come my way over the course of the day…that’s why!

Why is this a wondrous day for you?

Peace.

Marie

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

