>Do you ever just have days when…

>…you want to pull the covers over your eyes and never come out from that warm and snuggly feeling of relaxation. Yeah, me too!

Today was one of those days where I spun my wheels and got nowhere. It was a day where if I could drop it – I did! If I could mess it up – I did! If I received one more stupid email from someone trying to sell me something…argh! If I look at that clock one more time and if the hands didn’t stop moving backwards I was going to scream! Yep, today was one of those days.

There really seems to be no rhyme or reason that I can see. I slept well, I’m alive and kickin’, my daughter called me, we had candles being ordered and yet…I just didn’t want to associate with anyone, anything and I didn’t want to think.

I realize that keeping a positive mental attitude is one of the best things for us humans to do, however it is very difficult some times. When your dinner of Hamburger Helper flies across the freshly mopped floor (yes, I had no energy other than to make awful Hamburger Helper for dinner)it is very, very, very difficult to keep your mind in a positive frame of mind. On top of this, David seemed to have had the same kind of day, which is why we aren’t speaking to each other at the moment. Oh, don’t worry – he is just glued to the TV and I’m doing a bit of escapism at the computer. It’s just safer this way…for both of us!

Tomorrow is another day, which I’m very much looking forward to. A day full of possibility – hopefully without Hamburger Helper stuck to every inch of my kitchen. Without my dogs fighting over who gets to lick up the mess all over the kitchen. Without any drama.

My life is so gosh darn boring normally and I’m appreciative for that because obviously from reading this post, I don’t really like drama. I’ve been there and done that…it’s not for me.

I am appreciative for my family, friends and glorious life that God has bestowed on me and am looking forward to a new day. If I’m not so lucky as to see tomorrow then I will take with me the fact that I learned that through drama and grumpiness that life still moves past with the speed of light and I’m just grateful to be here…experiencing happiness, grumpiness, joy and laughter.

Be well friends…until (hopefully) tomorrow.

Marie

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Do you ever just have days when…

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Everything has it's time & good as it is to live a positive/joyful life sometimes we all have fallow days. Let the bad days pass & say good riddance to them…today is a another day start fresh & enjoy it.Hugs,Bill@timberwolf123(twitter)

Leave a Reply

