>Marketplace Business of the Week

>BagsPlusMore is this week’s business…wow! this is great stuff!

http://static.ning.com/socialnetworkmain/widgets/photo/slideshowplayer/slideshowplayer.swf?v=4.13.1%3A73311a8
Find more photos like this on Earth Friendly Marketplace

Catherine’s Bio:
My sewing bags, etc. all started a few years ago when my nephew’s school was having a fundraising bazaar. My sister-in-law (nephew’s mother) is an interior decorator and asked if I could sew up some items to sell. Well, the totes, etc. began! The bazaar was a success! This was two years ago. The school no longer has the bazaar, but I have continued sewing and selling at craft shows when I can and online. I also make donations to our local Physically Challenged Developmental Site, Cancer Centers and Nursing Homes.
I use upcycled interior decorating fabric samples from my sister-in-law’s business. Instead of throwing these items to landfills, I reuse them to make useful handmade items. All items are double stitched with a zigzag finish. I keep it simple, durable, washable, and useful!
Thanks for visiting my shop: BagsPlusMore

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in business, earth friendly marketplace, Environment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

