>French Riviera: Uniquely Chic

>I had the opportunity to watch one of my favorite “chick flicks” today… French Kiss.  If you’re not familiar with the film, it stars Kevin Kline and Meg Ryan. The film was shot on location throughout France including the French Riviera. I don’t speak a word of French but still want to visit someday…the waterfront, charming old buildings and such. Here’s a nice video by travel guru, Rick Steves, about the Riviera.

Life’s A Beach – Enjoy!

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Chick Flicks, French Kiss, French Riviera, Movies, Rick Steves, Travel, travel and leisure. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >French Riviera: Uniquely Chic

  1. >Hi! Home watching old movies tonight too. "High Society" with Grace Kelly. Love all of the glamour, love the mid-century decor – check out the old patio wicker. WOW!

  2. >I'm home alone tonight and getting ready to watch Under the Tuscan Sun; which is another favorite of mine. I haven't watched High Society in years…I'll have to look that up on Netflix! Enjoy the rest of your weekend :O)

  3. >One day I would also like to visit. I have a little French blood in me from a few generations ago.

  4. >Love "Under the Tuscan Sun!!" I haven't made it to France yet but I keep hoping to get there soon.Hugs,Bill

  5. Shellbelle says:

    >Loved French Kiss and Under the Tuscan Sun!The French Riviera is beautiful, but I know realistically, I'll never make it there. Unless, of course, they can get those virtual vacations going, lol.I mentioned you in my post today, come see how you inspired me when you get the chance.

  6. Maya says:

    >I've watched that movie twice! I used to vacation on the French Riviera when living in Switzerland…, I love it there!!

Leave a Reply

