>Williams & Sonoma Inspires!

>Who doesn’t love Williams & Sonoma…or inspiration for that matter? How about getting inspired BY Williams & Sonoma? Well, I dropped by Get Your Martha On and Anne got inspired by this lovely picture from W&S Home collection (aren’t those hurricanes lovely?):

Williams & Sonoma Home Collection

But just as lovely is the candle holder that was made from looking at the inspiration photo above! Isn’t is fantastic? Anne provides full (and very easy) instructions on her blog, so why not make one today?

Get Your Martha On – Hurricane Candle holders

The inspiration doesn’t stop there! Decor Chick was inspired by Anne’s project and created her own variation which she filled with rocks, sand, seashell, and embellished with jute. DC also includes very easy instructions for creating your own…oh, and did I mention that the supplies are all from a dollar store?!

Decor Chick’s Filled Hurricanes
Decor Chick’s filled Hurricanes…and more!

Do you notice anything interesting in the picture above…look over on the left…it’s a cloche with a cute little bird and moss! I was inspired to search for more info on that cute little guy and lo and behold, Decor Chick shares a project on how to make them too! Again, you will NOT believe how inexpensive and easy they are to make. Look at her finished project:

Decor Chick crafted this fabulous Cloche

So, I had to seek out more handmade cloches and found a really great variation at Copy Cat Creations!  Denise also used inexpensive items to create this delightful cloche, which she provides full instructions for on her blog:

Copy Cat Creations crafted this beautiful Cloche

So, are you guys inspired yet? I’m so inspired that I’m going to go digging through my china cabinet and closets to see what I can put together – don’t worry, you guys will be the first to see if I come up with anything.

Celebrating the Coastal Lifestyle

Why not join the party?

The Girl Creative
About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in candles, coastal decorating, crafts, decorating, Interior Design, Seashells, vases. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to >Williams & Sonoma Inspires!

  1. Decorchick! says:

    >Thank you so much!!! You're so sweet!!

  2. Julie says:

    >These are beautiful! Thanks for sharing! I am a new friend from New Friend Friday! I am really looking forward to a beach trip this summer!

  3. jennoreilly says:

    >I love the bird in the cloche! I just bought some cute brown glass birds from target last weekend for something and this may be my answer! Adorable!I'm here from girl creative, come visit me if you get a sec. Happy weekend 🙂

  4. Cindy says:

    >Those are really pretty, I am inspired to make them. Maybe I can sell them at our Ladies booth at camp. I am looking for great, pretty and inexpensive ideas. Thanks

  5. Marie says:

    >Hello sweet Sally Lee – I'm visiting from The Inspired Room! Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos of the cloches and pretty vignettes. Great inspiration!Blessings,Mariehttp://emmacallsmemama.com

  6. simpledaisy says:

    >Pretty!It's all just lovely:)

  7. >Now I can finally say I have a use for that old cheese dome I've been thinking about what to do with.

  8. >Thanks for all the wonderful comments today – I wish you all a marvelous weekend! :O)

  9. bermudabluez says:

    >I absolutely love W & S and spend many hours perusing not just their store, but also their website! Great inspiration!!! Have a good weekend!!

  10. >Lovely…definitly inspirational!!!Enjoy you weekend!Cheers

  11. Maya says:

    >The beachy hurricanes look fabulous!

  12. >Love your style Sally Lee! Thanks so much for popping by! Jacqueline

  13. >Well okay MARIE–I see I am not the first (probly not last) to make this mistake. Just wanted to thank YOU properly again for visiting me! JQ

  14. sealaura says:

    >love those beachy hurricanes. I wish I had more surface space to fill my villa with these. but they are gorgeous. I love all these inspiration posts, keep them coming!

  15. >Happy weekend! Been having email problems (hopefully have it fixed now)I see lots of my favorite beachy friends as well as lots of new ones – welcome! I'll be checking out everyone's blogs today…Life's A Beach – Enjoy!@cabin&cottage – no worries, you can call me anything except late for dinner!!@sealaura – I'll try to keep the inspiration coming…thanks for all your comments today ;o)

Leave a Reply

