>Rustic Driftwood Sailboat

>I was recently visiting It’s So Very Cheri and she had a rustic and beachy Sailboat project featured. Cheri was inspired by White Flower Farmhouse’s sailboats shown below. They are simply divine, aren’t they?

White Flower Farmhouse offers these adorable sailboats
Cheri searched for the perfect piece of driftwood; but couldn’t find what she wanted so she actually made her own driftwood – yes, seriously. Cheri took a 2 x 4 piece of lumber and crafted it into driftwood for her sailboat. Her finished project is just fabulous…she’s so talented! Stop by Cheri’s blog to get all the directions to make your very own Rustic Driftwood Sailboat.

Celebrating the Coastal LifestyleBookmark and Share

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in coastal crafts, driftwood, rustic, sail, sailboat. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >Rustic Driftwood Sailboat

  1. Elizabeth says:

    >Gorgeous! Another project to add to my list 🙂

  2. Ms. Bake-it says:

    >I saw Cheri's sailboat and added it to my project list. I do have some driftwood so at least I have a head start!~ Tracy

  3. >We have the driftwood, the materials etc. My husband used to make some nice things while traveling at sea during times the wind was still..I'd like one of these instead of the huge pond yachts.

  4. Susan Graham says:

    >Beautifully done! Thanks for sharing how you did it. So lovely I'm sure your guest will love it. My personal favorite is the addition of the ornaments. Thanks for posting.

  5. >Just wanted to stop by and say that I think you are very talented and I am so happy for you that things are falling into place. Your blog are soooo fun. Thanks for sharing. Susan Graham

Leave a Reply

