>A bit of Whimsy – Cast Iron Mermaids

>Mermaids…a whimsical indulgence according to riricreations of Etsy…I tend to agree. I instantly fell in love with these Cast Iron Mermaids and am feeling the need to add some throughout the house as I just love a bit of whimsy thrown in here and there!

Their mermaids are perfect for summer decor, or year round practical use…

 The neutral finish goes with any decor ~ hang towels in your guest bath or powder room, or necklaces or scarves in your master suite, or even keys by the front door. She WILL hold heavy beach towels, or just let this beauty hang all by her lonesome lovely self. 

Robin’s Egg Blue aka Blue Ocean Breeze painted & distressed Mermaid
This Mediterranean Blue Mermaid is divine!

Perfect wedding gift for the beach lovers ~ give him/her someplace fun to
hang his hat/her towel~ now I can’t promise that just because there’s a
sexy hanger that he will actually hang up his things, of course, but
these will definitely spice up the master bedroom, master bath, pool
house or guest room.

White distressed Mermaid Hangers

This little desk topper~a solid cast iron, hand painted little
beauty. She measures 3″ x 2″ x 3″, the perfect size for a whimsical
co-worker gift, a graduate who loves the ocean, or just for yourself, to
make you smile while you’re working.

Cast Iron Mermaid Paperweights

I just have to show you some other “non-mermaid” things too ~ their shop is full of so many wonderful items that you simply must visit to see all the treasures!

“I have heard the mermaids singing, each to each. I do not think that they will sing to me.”

— T. S. Eliot

Celebrating the Coastal Lifestyle

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in etsy, Favorite Finds, Mermaids, sea horse, sealife. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >A bit of Whimsy – Cast Iron Mermaids

  1. michelle says:

    >Don't you just love their shop!!! I spotted the starfish hooks during my "beach" searches and I love them!!! The mermaids are so great too!!

  2. Shellbelle says:

    >Well now you know I love anything with a mermaid and these are all lovely. Wouldn't they look fabulous amongst my shell collection? Oh yea, they would.

  3. >Thank you for this resource- items like these can be the perfect finishing touch or just the thing for a small blank space. I've been enjoying your blog and will be back soon!

  4. >I love these too! And their shop is one of my faves!Jeanine

  5. >What a fun shop, thanks for the lead 🙂

  6. >I have several of the little cast iron statues not from the the Etsy shop you mentioned but from my own beach and bauble store. I put them in flower pots.

Leave a Reply

