>Words in the Sand

>

Winner of this Giveaway is The Redhead Riter of Virginia ~ Congratulations!

“Sharing captured moments with friends and loved ones…”

Nature’s Notebook was born of a spiritual connection to the ocean and its beaches… and Sally Lee by the Sea is excited to partner with them at OpenSky.

Meet artist, Courtney Noelle…the original artist for writing words in the sand. Drawn to the soft sandy edges of the sea, Courtney, has
always felt inclined to inscribe words or names, thoughts or dreams into
the ever-changing landscape of the beach.

“Something about its
tumultuous fate, an uncertainty that parallels our own lives, makes sea
sand the perfect tablet for expression.  And what better way to capture
that expression, the memory and the magic of the beach forever, than in a
photograph?”  Courtney can inscribe anything you wish into the sandy beaches and turn them into a unique work of art that won’t wash away.

Courtney began sharing her captured moments with friends and loved ones through gifts and cards. Soon, people were talking about these special snapshots, encouraging her to make these gifts available to anyone. Touched, and eager to share this passion with the world, Courtney began Nature’s Notebook, the original online collection of photographs and cards using the seas’ tranquility to express love and emotion.

Save the Date!
“I was so excited when I placed my “dreams come true order” for my
husband. It was my gift to him for our ten year anniversary. What a
unique and treasured gift. Thank you.”

Anne – Colorado Springs, CO

Stretched Canvas

Be
aware that mother nature is always changing and the color and waves will
vary from photo to photo.
 

Framed Names

Nature’s Notebook offers a wide variety of styles, sizes, frames and prints for every budget and every occasion!  Each photo is a work of art as Courtney, herself, writes and takes the time to inscribe your special message on
the sandy beaches and captures it in a photo that won’t wash away. Your personalized work of art will also come complete with a Certificate of Authenticity.

Enter to win your name written in the sand!!

This talented artist is making waves and helping to Find a Cure for Breast Cancer too! 10% of sales will be donated to the Susan G. Komen foundation. Way to go, Courtney!

Shop Now!
WORDS IN THE SAND GIVEAWAY!

Nature’s Notebook has generously offered one reader an 8×10 Express Print (a $48.00 value). After your
message is captured, she will email you a JPG digital image for you to
print at your local store. You may also turn your photograph into many other items just use
your imagination!  Each email will come with artist digital
signature, digital seal of authenticity, and list what beach the
photograph was taken at.

HOW TO ENTER!
8 ways to enter….leave a separate comment for each thing you do, each thing is worth one (1) entry.

  1. Follow our blog with Google Friend Connect (right sidebar/or tell me you already follow)
  2. “Like” Nature’s Notebook on Facebook
  3. “Like” Sally Lee by the Sea on Facebook
  4. Follow Nature’s Notebook on Twitter
  5. Follow Sally Lee by the Sea on Twitter 
  6. Sign up to receive email updates (bottom of our blog/or tell me you already receive them)
  7. Sign up to receive RSS feeds (bottom of our blog/or tell me you already receive them)
  8. Blog about the giveaway – leave a link to your post

Don’t forget to leave your email address in your comment!!!

*Contest closes at 11:59 pm PST on Sunday, October 31, 2010. Open WORLDWIDE, 18+ years of age*



Note: I received no monetary compensation for this post. The prize is being provided directly by the sponsor.

SHARING ON SHOW N TELL FRIDAY AT MY ROMANTIC HOME! 

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Beach, contest, giveaway, natures notebook, Sand, shopping, words in the sand. Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to >Words in the Sand

  1. Liz Smith says:

    >I follow you on Facebook

  2. Liz Smith says:

    >I follow you through Google Friend Connect

  3. Liz Smith says:

    >I follow you on Twitter!

  4. Victor says:

    >I signed up for email subscription

  5. AmandaG says:

    >I follow via Google Friend Connectama(dot)givens(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. >I love these pictures! Thanks for the opportunity. I'm a follower on Google Friend Connect.

  7. Reanne says:

    >I like Nature's Notebook on FBbringhamsweeps (at) yahoo *dot* com

  8. Reanne says:

    >I like Sally Lee by the Sea on FBbringhamsweeps (at) yahoo *dot* com

  9. Reanne says:

    >@rkcitrus is following Nature's Notebookbringhamsweeps (at) yahoo *dot* com

  10. Reanne says:

    >@rkcitrus is following Sally Lee by the Seabringhamsweeps (at) yahoo *dot* com

  11. Anonymous says:

    >khdavis03@yahoo.comI liked both your sites on facebook and I signed up to receive your emails now, LOVE YOUR WORK! It is gorgeous, I love the beach! 🙂 Thanks

  12. Billie says:

    >GFC follower. kekagel(at)yahoo.com

  13. >Love this. I'm a follower now!

  14. >I "liked" Sally by the sea on Facebook!

  15. >I "liked" Nature's Notebook on Facebook

  16. >Following Nature's Notebook on Twitter

  17. >Following Sally Lee by the Sea on Twitter!

  18. Duane Scott says:

    >1. I followed your blog Sally. 🙂 2. I "liked" Nature's Notebook on Facebook. 3. I already had "liked" Sally Lee by the Sea. 4. I followed Nature's Notebook on Twitter. 5. I already follow you. These are beautiful! I'm getting married in 3 weeks and would LOVE to have one of these with the date of our wedding on it. I'm going to put a link to this up on my facebook page and suggest it to my friends for a wedding gift. If I win, of course, I'll quickly delete my post. 🙂

  19. kkfoster35 says:

    >These are fantastic! I'd love to win!!! I follow via GFC (kkfoster35)kkfoster35 at msn dot com

  20. kkfoster35 says:

    >I "Like” Nature’s Notebook on Facebook (Karen Hargis Foster)kkfoster35 at msn dot com

  21. kkfoster35 says:

    >I “Like” Sally Lee by the Sea on Facebook (Karen Hargis Foster)kkfoster35 at msn dot com

  22. bichonpawz says:

    >Let's see…I follow your blog Sally!! and I "liked" Nature's Notebook on Facebook andI already had "liked" Sally Lee by the Sea!!!and I followed Nature's Notebook on Twitter.I really love her stuff…she is very creative!!! What I'd give to spend holidays at the beach!!!

  23. >Yep! Already follow! 1. Follow our blog with Google Friend Connect (right sidebar/or tell me you already follow)

  24. >Yep! Done! 2. "Like” Nature’s Notebook on Facebook

  25. >Done!3. “Like” Sally Lee by the Sea on Facebook

  26. >Done! 4. Follow Nature's Notebook on Twitter

  27. >Done! 5. Follow Sally Lee by the Sea on Twitter

  28. >Done!5 Sign up to receive email updates (bottom of our blog/or tell me you already receive them)

  29. >Done Sign up to receive RSS feeds (bottom of our blog/or tell me you already receive them)

  30. >Blogged about it :o)http://rrbrcontest.blogspot.com/2010/10/giveaway-words-in-sand-10831.html

  31. Alexa says:

    >Hi! 🙂 I am a follower of your lovely blog (DancerLex@hotmail.com)!

  32. Mandy says:

    >I follow through GFC.

  33. Mandy says:

    >I like Nature's Notebook on facebook.

  34. Mandy says:

    >I like Sally Lee by the Sea on Facebook.

  35. Mandy says:

    >I signed up to the email list.

  36. Mandy says:

    >I have the rss feed through Google.

  37. Mandy says:

    >Sharing on my blog, but it's not really a blog with a following – it's more of a personal blog. We mostly use it to keep up with distant family.http://mandyluhn.blogspot.com/2010/10/awesome-giveaway-alert-2.html

  38. Loui♥ says:

    >Am an avid follower of your wonderful blog!Loui♥

  39. Loui♥ says:

    >Followed you and commented on Facebook!Loui♥

  40. Loui♥ says:

    >I liked Nature's Notebook on FacebookLoui♥

  41. Loui♥ says:

    >Just blogged about this fabulous giveaway!Mountain Mermaidhttp://mermaidlouie.blogspot.com/2010/10/words-in-sand.html Hugs!Loui♥

  42. Shay says:

    >I follow through Google Friend Connect. These are so beautiful. Love your blog.shay2shay2@hotmail.com

  43. >I am a follower. Love these pictures!

  44. Donnie says:

    >I follow you through Google Friend connect.

  45. >Great giveaway!! Followed you, tweeted both.. trying to find your feed..and will blog your giveaway!!Smiles~Crickethttp://gypseanurse.blogspot.com

  46. >I like Natures Notebook on Facebook

  47. >I like Sally Lee on Facebook

  48. >I follow Nature's Notebook on Twitter

  49. >I follow Sally Lee on twitter

  50. Rana says:

    >I just found your blog today. You have some great ideas and I can't wait to look around. I signed up for google friend connect.ranidai(at)hotmail(dot)com

  51. Rana says:

    >I subscribed by email.ranidai(at)hotmail(dot)com

  52. Rana says:

    >I signed up for the Rss feed.ranidai(at)hotmail(dot)com

  53. Cheeky Momma says:

    >Hi!I'm your newest follower and would love for you to stop by and follow me back! Don't forget to enter my giveaways while you're there!Cheers from Being Frugal & Making It Work!

  54. >follow by google connectskipthelaundryskipthelaundry at gmail dot com

  55. >like natures notebook on facebookamber jackson porterskipthelaundry at gmail dot com

  56. >like sally lee on facebookamber jackson porterskipthelaundry at gmail dot com

  57. >follow natures notebook on twitterskipthelaundryskipthelaundry at gmail dot com

  58. >follow sally lee on twitterskipthelaundryskipthelaundry at gmail dot com

  59. >subscribed to emailsskipthelaundry at gmail dot com

  60. >subscribed to feedskipthelaundry at gmail dot com

  61. manthas24 says:

    >I follow you on GFC – manthas24

  62. manthas24 says:

    >I follow natures notebook on twitter @manthas24

  63. manthas24 says:

    >I follow you on twitter @manthas24

  64. manthas24 says:

    >I get your rss feed

  65. >I follow you on Google Friend Connect (Angela Livingston)mrsrogerlivingston@gmail.com

  66. >I "like" you on facebook (Angela Livingston)mrsrogerlivingston@gmail.com

  67. >I "like" Nature's Notebook on facebook (Angela Livingston)mrsrogerlivingston@gmail.com

  68. >I follow you on twitter @hotmomtipsmrsrogerlivingston@gmail.com

  69. >I follow Nature's Notebook on twitter @hotmomtipsmrsrogerlivingston@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

