>Five Finger Starfish: All Jazzed Up!

>Five Finger Starfish are so heavenly divine ~ I could have them everywhere in my home and never tire looking at them. 

Tales from an OC Cottage jazzed up some Starfish by using strips from an old book (Pride & Prejudice, no less!), decoupage medium as well as some “complimentary bits & bobs” as she calls them….

Embellished Starfish from Tales from an OC Cottage

 What do you think? What have you done with your Starfish?


Have you signed up to WIN a personalized “writing in the sand” photo yet? $48 Value and perfect gift for Christmas! Enter NOW!

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in coastal decorating, cottage, crafts, projects, starfish, tales from an oc cottage. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to >Five Finger Starfish: All Jazzed Up!

  1. michelle says:

    >Those are beautiful!! i have so much bling and paper laying around, time to make something cute! Thanks for posting!!

  2. stefanie says:

    >gorgeous!!!! i love the one with the old print!

  3. >I think she is nutty as a fruit cake…and I should know! {No, really, she is! ;} Thank you SO much Sally for letting me be a part of your beautiful blog today!m ^..^

  4. >Very cute. Lets say I've painted, drilled, glittered, glue and just about anything else.

  5. >I do love me some starfish and glitter! Such a versatile little sea creature!

  6. lockofire says:

    >It's time to go to a beach and find some treasures to decorate 🙂

  7. >Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love the pics of the embellished starfish. My MIL has a cottage on the Central CA coast and these would be so cute for her. I am going to make her some.

  8. Melissa says:

    >I am in love with this idea! It combines my two favorite things…paper crafting and starfish! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

