>Simplifed Autumn Mantels with Coastal Flair

>

Fireplace
mantels are like an artist’s blank canvas – they are a focal point in
any room that may be
quickly and easily changed on a whim. We’ve gathered together a few of our favorite Autumn mantels; which all offer a simple style and a bit of coastal flair . . .

One Nutty Girl has been enjoying her family’s newly taken photograph which hangs over the mantle and she kept her Autumn decorating simple by adding two white pumpkins, a piece of driftwood from her summer display as well as starfish to throw a little coastal theme in
there too!

Going a Little Coastal kept a few of her starfish, added some berry twigs to the curly willow; swapped out the glass candle sticks for some wooden ones and also tried to keep the overall mantel very simple.


Marie’s Maison created a muted and simplified decorative expression for Autumn; which we love . . .

 

How have you decorated your mantel this year? 



ENDS OCTOBER 31st!



Have you signed up to WIN a personalized “writing in the sand” photo yet? $48 Value and perfect gift for Christmas! Enter NOW!

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Autumn, coastal decorating, Decor, decorating, FALL, starfish. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >Simplifed Autumn Mantels with Coastal Flair

  1. >I mixed some starfish glittered in fall colors with my decorations. You can see them on my blog.

  2. Gina Black says:

    >I wish I had a mantel! I love using natural elements this time of year – driftwood, seashells, starfish, potpourri, leaves…Happy Fall!

  3. >Thanks for sharing these Coastal Fall mantels!!!Blessings,Linda

  4. >Really lovely! I wish I had a fireplace!!

  5. Kelli Wright says:

    >ME too!! I wish I had a fireplace! I sure miss mine! Marie, thanks for coming over to http://www.restoreinteriors.blogspot.com. I really appreciate your sweet comment about my tray! I cant' wait to see what other little goodies you have tucked away in your blog! I am following!Blessings,Kelli

  6. >Love the mix of fall and summer… I am sporting the very same thing.another friday's favorite for sure 🙂

  7. >Marie- I love your picks. These mantles are so pretty. I gotta get busy!!!

Leave a Reply

