>A Little Sand Between Your Toes!

>

Summer is a state of mind . . .

I was going through photographs taken this year and had completely forgotten about the one above. When my daughter, Elizabeth, was visiting us at the beach this summer we found this cute little sign in Jack’s Country Store (check out their cool website!)  We both absolutely loved the saying so when we got home we dug around for some old wood, paint and shells (which are in endless supply around here!)

I had some leftover interior wall paint*, brass wire, jute and hot glue so we threw the sign together. I didn’t really like how it turned out; however since the weather has turned cold the sign brings a smile to my face every time I see it!

Our simple little sign reminds me of summertime, my daughter and wonderful memories . . .all year long. It really is the simple things that mean the most!

*The blue-green paint color used on the sign (and wall behind it) was mixed together by me. I had some
leftover latex paints from different rooms so I created my own “sea glass” color; which we
used as an accent wall in the living room as well as a hallwall.

Our coastal partners offer many adorable signs that help to keep the “beachy” feeling around your home, office or seaside retreat throughout the year…

Coastal Signs &...
Kaboodle
Coastal Signs &…
by sally lee by thesea

View information about all wall signs & art prints >> CLICK HERE

We’re sharing on Nifty Thrifty Tuesday ; Metamorphosis Monday; Tuesday Train 
and Follow Me Back Tuesday

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in coastal decorating, crafts, Decor, decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to >A Little Sand Between Your Toes!

  1. >What a cute sign! Love the saying too! Visiting from Matamorphosis Monday 🙂

  2. >So glad to have found your blog — I'm now a follower! Thanks for stopping by House Revivals today. It looks like we're practically neighbors — maybe only a couple of bays apart? We just bought a beach house in OS, which we have begun extensive renovations on. We're planning to split our week between the city and the coast eventually. I'm looking forward to exploring your blog, and checking out all the links!

  3. Donna says:

    >I love your sign! The color you painted it is just gorgeous! I love mixing paint colors, too. And I also really like crafting with shells. Thanks so much for your nice comments, and for following, too! I look forward to checking out your wonderful blog!

  4. sissie says:

    >I am a newbie here so I have been exploring yourblog and I love it!!! I'm looking forward to visiting often and can't wait for your next post.hugsSissie

  5. SZEMES says:

    >Szia Marika mint mindig most is megnézem ezt a blogot mert nagyon tetszik nekem. Nagyom örülök neked is és annak a csodálatos lányodnak is mert minden elismerésem az övé. Szeretném ha néha meglátogatnál a blogomba http://fejes-emery.blogspot.com Remélem majd megnézed és írsz valamit nekem Millió puszi Imre

  6. >Following your blog now from the Blog Hop!! Great blog! Makes me want to head to the beach for a while.. :)Billie Jeanwww.TheUnexpectedMother.net

  7. Christy says:

    >Hey thanks for linking up on the Tuesday Train. We love more bloggers on here. The more, the merrier!

  8. Carol says:

    >What a fun blog you have! I grew up in Silverdale, don't know if it's anywhere near you. My daughter lives by the sea in Maine, oh, how I love it there! Alas, I live in the desert in Utah at the base of the mountains, it's a different kind of beauty.Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and following me! I'm following you now! Have a lovely fall day!Hugs,Songberries

  9. lockofire says:

    >Another great blog post. This saying makes me think of fun summer beachy days 🙂

  10. >Hello! I found your blog through FMBT! I am now following you:) I'm so glad I found you! Love your blog:)

  11. Cricket says:

    >Thanks for stopping by 🙂 I am now following you now on all 3. I also added you to the Super Hop!

  12. >Aww how cute! I miss summer : (I just found your blog through the Follow Me back Tuesday blog hop! Have a great evening.Amanda @ http://www.nutritionistreviews.com

  13. >Hi! Thanks for the comment! It doesn't say that you are a follower of my blog though. Could you take a look? I would be happy to follow back, thanks!Marisahttp://thepennywisemama.blogspot.com

  14. Firefly says:

    >Thank you so much for checking out my blog. I am your newest follower. I love the white blog it is so clean and crisp.

  15. >Happy Tuesday, Sally By The Sea.Great Blog and love the sign.Have a great week-Stayceewww.sjunkie.com

  16. Jo Frances says:

    >Sigh. I wish I were on the beach now!!Thanks for visiting my blog; I'm following you back!http://over40style.com

  17. Shelley says:

    >Hello. Following from the blog hop. Hope you can follow back.God Bless,Shelleyhttp://mylifeadventurebyme.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

