>{Deck the Halls} Our Coastal Christmas Home Tour

>

The stockings were hung by the chimney with care, 
in hope that Saint Nicholas soon would be there….

Ho, Ho, Ho! Our halls are all decked and photos been taken, so now it’s time to share with you our Coastal Christmas treasures. Although several small projects still must be shared and a dining room table scape that will be featured somewhere…Here is a video of our home near the Pacific Ocean shore for you to get ideas from or simply adore.

Our “traditional” Christmas Tree is full of cherished memories as its limbs are covered with vintage ornaments, many well before my time.  Our little “seashell” Christmas Tree is covered with treasures from our local shore and it lights up our dining room like never before!

A beautiful array of Starfish can be found throughout our home and they were purchased from our highly recommended friends at QualityShells.com.  Our collection of snowmen began in 1995 and are mostly one-of-a-kind as they were handmade by
my mother, myself or purchased from artisans around Washington State throughout the years.

Our main Christmas Tree in the living room window.
Our living room seashell bowl with some glittery shells & starfish added for the Holidays!
A few of our Snowmen friends…
A gift box embellished with glittered sand dollars & a seashell.

We’re exhausted from decorating so you can find us lounging around Between Naps on the Porch; Tuesday Train & Follow Me Back Tuesday as well as All Things Merry & Bright.  Happy Holidays!

PhotobucketBWS tips button All Things Heart and Home
About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in christmas, Christmas Decorating, coastal decorating, Decor, decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to >{Deck the Halls} Our Coastal Christmas Home Tour

  1. bichonpawz says:

    >Sally! I LOVED this! What a beautiful Christmas home! Thank you so much for the tour…I enjoyed every minute of it…Happy Holidays to you and yours!!

  2. >Clever video, Sally…you're getting me in the mood…

  3. >I love those old spinner ornaments! They are so fun and we had them by the dozens when I was a kid along with the sputnik looking ones.

  4. Lynn says:

    >Marie,Thanks for following my blog! Your seaside themed Christmas video is very nice! Have a great week.

  5. lockofire says:

    >Love the video! Makes me want to start decorating my place. I better get on it!!

  6. >What a fun spin on Christmas decor!

  7. Atticmag says:

    >You ladies are just as bright as the lights on a tree. What a fun blog. Thanks for stopping by to see us. Jane

  8. >Here from the bloghop. I follow you on GFC. I'd love for you to follow me backTiffanyhttp://tiffspixiedust.blogspot.comTiffypoot @ (aol.com)

  9. ♥Cari♥ says:

    >Thanks for linking up with the Train!

  10. >Thanks for visiting my blog and following! I'm your follower now too 🙂

  11. Carol says:

    >Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and following me! I'm a follower of yours from a previous blog hop! Have a great day.

  12. Xenia says:

    >What a great video, it's definitely time for Christmas!Thanks so much for stopping by, I'm following!

  13. Kristin says:

    >Wow…it's like heaven, Christmas meets the beach. My two favorite things!I'm following from Tuesday Train!Kristin 🙂Keenly Kristin

Leave a Reply

