>A Gulf Coast Christmas

>Meet the Self Confessed Lamp Tramp ~ a lovely lass who is working to put herself, life, and home back in order after
Katrina devastated the entire region she calls home…the Gulf Coast of Mississippi.

 “When we had to move out of our Katrina flooded home my lamps moved with
us. They overwhelmed the small house we lived in during rebuilding and
every one laughed at me for having so many lamps. But they were one of
the few things that gave me hope. And that’s why I’m a LAMP TRAMP!

Besides being a lover of lamps, this talented lady really knows how to create beauty in her surroundings. Her Gulf Coast Front Door is proof of that!

Visit Self Confessed Lamp Tramp‘s blog for lots and lots more Holiday decorating inspiration (she has an awesome mantle display!!)  VISIT NOW

Coastal Christmas Gift Guide

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Christmas Decorating, elegant seashells, gulf coast, Nautical, outdoor decor. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to >A Gulf Coast Christmas

  1. Holly says:

    >Love it!! I used to live in Panama City, FL… Just a little further east. I love how she used the elements of the ocean to decorate! Creative and BEAUTIFUL!

  2. Kaybe says:

    >That is just gorgeous! Everything just tiies in together. I love the rope balls. Can you believe I used to shuck oysters for a living! I never found a pearl though. Merry Merry Christmas.

  3. >I love her looks. What beach lover wouldn't.

  4. Gina Black says:

    >I live far from the Gulf Coast but would love to have this display around my front door – it really is fabulous!

  5. Lamp Tramp says:

    >Marie Wow, what an honor. You just made me day. It is so fun to see something I created on a great blog such as yours. Thanks a million! 🙂

  6. >Holy Heavens!!! This is totally amazing!!!!!

  7. simpledaisy says:

    >Wow…how very beautiful!!!

  8. >How pretty! Love the oyster shell wreath and pearls – posting on my fb page too!

  9. bichonpawz says:

    >Awesome! I love how she decorated her front door like the Gulf Coast!!

Leave a Reply

