>Dreaming of a White Christmas

>

Dream Christmas – Coastal Living

 

♫♪ I'm dreaming of a White Christmas,
just like the ones I used to know
Where the treetops glisten and children listen
to hear sleigh bells in the snow . . .
♪♫

 

 

 

 

Christmas and snow go hand in hand; but what if you live at the beach or one of the many warm parts of the world where snow is a rare or not even remotely possible occurence?  I must admit that I miss the snow a bit living near the shores of the Pacific Ocean.  My need for the snowy stuff assisted in putting together this collection of  "White Christmas" trees and decorations which provide that needed "snowiness" that I was missing.

 

{ Click Here to Read More… }

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Christmas Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to >Dreaming of a White Christmas

  1. Gina Black says:

    >OMG! what a beautiful & fabulous collection of white Christmas decorations – love everything so much, Happy Holidays!

  2. simpledaisy says:

    >If you lived here….you'd be getting a white Christmas for sure!!I on the other hand….am dreaming of a beachy Christmas:) heehee

  3. Lindsey says:

    >Love the look of your blog!I'm your newest follower!I'd love for you to visit my blog too!http://notsoeasybeinggreen.blogspot.com

  4. Gen says:

    >A new follower from follow me back Tuesday. See you..Have a nice day.

  5. msposhb says:

    >Stopping by from the Tuesday Hops to say hello and to follow.Have a great day!http://poshonabudget.com/2010/11/welcome-tuesday-friends.html

  6. Heather says:

    >Great job! You also miss the snowlike atmosphere when you live in the dessert and for me in the summer I longed to be by the beach and the winter I longed to be where it snowed. So finally I live in a place where I have four seasons and its nice…I still though…long to be by the beach. I am following from Tuesday's Train. Would love for you to check out my blog when you get the chance.Heather From and Mommy Only Has Two Hands! and Lynhea Designs

  7. Felicia says:

    >Hi, cute blog you have here! I am now following thanks to Follow Back Tuesday! Hope you like mine! http://skittaskattfurniture.blogspot.com

  8. Felicia says:

    >I love the Christmas tree on the table! Its so cute!

  9. >We spent one Christmas in Blue Mountain Beach Florida (years back) and I didn't miss the snow at all!! The sand was very white! But so true…, a white tree can do wonders in a non-winter-snow place!

  10. Lamp Tramp says:

    >I so love white Christmas trees, thanks for these lovely images!

  11. Judy says:

    >Beautiful blog. I'm your latest follower from follow me back Tuesday. Please follow me back at http://www.diybydesign.blogspot.com. Thanks.

  12. Holly says:

    >For a moment I forgot what a mess my toybox of a house is and basked in these coastal dreams. Thank you!I'm stopping by from Follow Me Back Tuesday as your newest follower! I would love to have you follow me back! Thank you!Hollywww.hollyatnaptime.com

  13. Shellbelle says:

    >Funny, I read my friend Maya's comment and I came to tell you just about the same thing. In response to the question you ask at the beginning of this post, having lived my life at one shore or another, White Christmas to me means white sandy beaches and either the warm sun or a nice bonfire to go with it! Keep that cold white stuff away from this old beach gal, lol.Happy Holidays Marie!

  14. LDH says:

    >Pretty, Pretty, Pretty! Each photo is just beautiful! A joy stopping by your blogKindly, ldh

  15. Robin says:

    >I'm a new follower! This post was sheer bliss!xoRobinAll Things Heart and Home

Leave a Reply

