>{2010 Favorites} An Oregon Coast Day Trip

>

Our Lunch View along the Oregon Coast. – Marie Rhoades©

Back in the good old days, my family would load up the car and go for a Sunday drive. I haven't heard this term in years; however I found myself reminiscing in my mind about a drive that my husband and I took last summer. It brought back the same feelings of warmth and joy that I had when I was a little girl.

{ Click Here to Read More… }

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >{2010 Favorites} An Oregon Coast Day Trip

  1. Gina Black says:

    >Thank you so much for sharing your drive on the Oregon Coast with us – it is so beautiful. Happy New Year to you Sally Lee!

  2. Shellbelle says:

    >I'm so excited, I was by yesterday but your comments were not working and I SO wanted to comment on this post. Earlier in the day I had copied an article an shelling on Oregon's South Coast and then stopped my here and you took me for a drive along the North Coast. I'm ready to jump a train and head out that way, lol. Seriously though, I have a friend who is going to retire out there in about a year and we've been planning a coastal tour of Oregon. I've done Hwy 1 out of Los Angeles many times and a few times far enough to connect with the 101, my favorite vacations of all time!Thanks for posting this and sharing the Chart a Course link, very informative. Your photos make me even more excited to get back to the Pacific Coast for a vacation, I grew up on its shores and to me there is none better!Happy New Year Marie!

Leave a Reply

