>{Interior Design} Charming Cottage Chalkboards

>

Chalkboard Masterpiece ~ Mothology.com


Chalkboards are more than just a practical place to make a shopping list…they can also be a charming beach cottage decorative piece.

With the variety of chalk paints, in various colors no less, that are readily available there is no reason you can't create your very own chalkboard wall, magnetic board or charming accent.

The chalkboard featured on the left is a perfect example of a romantic and chic piece which adds instant charm to any beach home. Available from Mothology.com (which is a really cool store!).

We've assembled a variety of inspirational ways to incorporate the chalkboard look into your very own beach house…

{ Click Here to Read More… }

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in chalkboard, Interior Design. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to >{Interior Design} Charming Cottage Chalkboards

  1. >These are all so cute and would look great in my beachy house – thanks for the ideas.

  2. sealaura says:

    >i love this idea, but as a teacher I am not a fan of chalk, wonder if they make some with a whiteboard instead? sweet idea though.

  3. michelle says:

    >Great ideas, I love them all and that kitchen? Yes please! 🙂

  4. >I have a can of it sitting here unused. I had plans to use if with an old frame but then used the frame for something else. Now I'm on the search for another large unique frame!

  5. >What a wonderful blog for me! I love all of the coastal ideas. I am definitely going to try a few of these at home.Thanks for stopping by my blog and becoming a follower. I am looking forward to perusing all of your past posts.xoxoVikki

  6. Julie says:

    >I love love your blog….new follower…delightful going to share on my blog…thanks for visiting me…julielifeatfirelakecamp.blogspot.com

  7. >Cute! Cute! Cute! We saw some great chalkboards this weekend at the Alameda Flea Market… Posting on our Facebook Page today!L,Caron

  8. Jaimie says:

    >All of those chalkboards are so lovely! I have a chalkboard in my kitchen and I love it! I actually just gave the frame a new paint job. It went from white to green and I'm very happy with the pop of colour it added!

  9. >ok.. my little chalkboard seahorses on tatteredrebel..don't even compare to these beauties!!

  10. >Chalkboards are def so cute. love all these pics and ideas. Fiona

Leave a Reply

