>The Secret of the Sea…

>

My soul is full of longing
For the secret of the sea,
And the heart of the great ocean
Sends a thrilling pulse through me.

– Henry Wadsworth Longfellow
Have a wondrous weekend, friends!

Have you visited our Premier sponsors lately?

Join Us and Get Social!

 Sally Lee on Facebook Sally Lee's RSS Feed  Sally Lee on Twitter  Subscribe to me on YouTube

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Beach, quote. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to >The Secret of the Sea…

  1. sealaura says:

    >you too! What a great picture to help get us in the weekend mood!

  2. michelle says:

    >What a perfect setting! Have a wonderful weekend as well! 🙂

  3. >Thanks so much for stopping by and saying hi. Your blog is beautiful. I grew up by the ocean too, and my hubby and kids still surf (as often as we can get down there), so I felt instantly at home here on your blog. I love mango salsa too :-)Blessings,Marcia

  4. bichonpawz says:

    >What a gorgeous view! One that I would like to be looking at right now! Have a great weekend!

  5. becky says:

    >What an inviting shot…think I'll get in the car and get myself to the beach…

  6. >Oh woweeeee! I can't even imagine being at a place like that. It'd be like heaven on earth, don't you think? Unbelievably beautiful.Sarahx

  7. >Ouch such a beautiful dreamy picture, doesn't make it any easier that I am sitting here behind my desk on a dreary Monday morning :-)I am dreaming of the sea too, and that beach looks just about perfect to me, all that is missing is a nice cool mojito.Thanks for giving me a bit of vacation spirit!

  8. >Forgot to add: I'm your new follower!Sxx

Leave a Reply

