>Shutters Add Beach Cottage Charm

>

Coastal Living

Exterior shutters add a touch of character to a beach house and we find them simply charming.

The windows to your home ought to be a reflection of your style. 
Shutters are a fun way to add pops of color to an otherwise monotone exterior. Teal, pink, green…all extremely delightful colors for some shutters!

Custom
wood shutters add oomph to so many architectural styles and can be
customized to suit just about any taste. It's easy to trace a simple pattern on wood to create your own beach-style shutters too.

We found some cute shutters around our coastal town plus lots of inspiration across the Internet to share with you today. 

{ Click Here to Read More… }

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in coastal decor, coastal decorating, shutters. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to >Shutters Add Beach Cottage Charm

  1. >I love shutters when they are done well, and look "believable". It's the ones that have no relation to the shape or size of the window that leave me scratching my head :)~Amanda

  2. sealaura says:

    >LOVE this! so cheerful. I have some cool shutter shots that I took on St. John. Here is one post I did!http://sealaura.blogspot.com/2010/01/how-about-little-pink-papaya.htmlHave a great weekend!

  3. >Great photos of shutters… they are kind of like eye shadow don't you think ;-)Another friday's favorite~~

  4. >I just feel like I want to move house to a seaside cottage… and have some of these darling shutters….

  5. Lynn says:

    >Yes, we have both shutters and awnnings which is so love. Happy PS

  6. >I just love shutters and these are wonderful examples! Loved the first ones and of course the pink….Happy Pink Saturday!Jil

  7. Donnie says:

    >I love the look of shutters. You really found some gorgeous examples.

  8. >Such interesting shutters-and so colorful. I really like the ones with the palm trees.

  9. >I love shutters. We recently bought a house with shutters and I have been telling my hubby that we should paint them another color. They are a goldish brown. I wonder what he would say if I said I was painting them that bright pink!?Happy Pink Saturday!

  10. michelle says:

    >I LOVE shutters!! The Jane Coslick is my favorite!! 🙂

  11. >Happy Pink Saturday Sweetie…I love the shutters and that pink delight Whimsy by Victoria is so gorgeous. I could live there.I also love the little palm tree cutouts, and the fish. They are so cute. Shutters tell you a lot about the person who lives behind them. You get an idea of their flare.Oh a fun share today. Thank you sweet friend. Have a beautiful weekend. Many hugs and much love, Sherry

  12. >Ha! Love this! When I was just down there.. i was shooting away at all the different mailboxes! I will have to check out shutters next round!Have a great weekend!Smiles~Cricket

  13. Char says:

    >Just when I thought I could pick a favorite, I found I could not. I love them all.Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  14. >Love shutters and this is such a great collection of them…Living in FL I want to add real working storm shutters to our windows…They are on the list right below, shower door, back splash and front fence lol.Happy pink SaturdayKelsie

  15. >No shutters on my current house ….but one of these days – I will be putting them on my house in The Keys! I love them and yes, I agree – they do make a beach house all that more beachy!!

  16. Marydon says:

    >I think shutters make every style of home dressier. The pink I love … mine are pink, actually.Happy PS Saturday ~TTFN ~ Marydon

  17. >Shutters are jewelry on a home. I cannot think of a style of home that cannot incorporate shutters in some form or fashion. Beautiful photos.Thanks for sharing.Vikki

  18. >Thanks for joining my blog, I am now following you. Of to see your craft section for inspiration.

  19. J Moss says:

    >I love all of these shutters! Especially the whale and palm tree ones!

Leave a Reply

