>{Beach Decor} Daisies & a Starfish

>

Daisies for the beach cottage

As we await the next winter blast out of the Gulf of Alaska, we decided to decorate our beach cottage's dining table for Spring.

Liz and I are both huge lovers of daisies. Liz has loved them since she was a little girl; however I was always a HUGE fan of roses. As we age, we naturally change…roses are showy, fragrant, elegant flowers which represented my life as a business woman living in the city.

Daisies are simple, happy flowers which just speak to my heart as a simple beach bum in her mid-forties. Don't get me wrong, I still love roses (and all flowers for that matter)! Daisies also combine lovingly with seashells.

{ Click Here to Read More… }

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in coastal decor, coastal decorating, decorating, Seashells. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >{Beach Decor} Daisies & a Starfish

  1. Jessi says:

    >Very nice! I love the seashells and starfish.

  2. Marnie says:

    >So pretty and your husband is very thoughtful. Lucky you!x Marnie from 3pickles

  3. >I wish I had a beach cottage! I love anything beachy!Jeanine

  4. >Two of my most favorite things…daisies and starfish! Simply beautiful : )

  5. >Enjoying the gorgeous camelias here in Northern California. Will have to send you a pic tomorrow. Hoping that the winter blast just goes right by you!

  6. >Just lovely – – thanks for the bit of Springtime on an icky day :O)

  7. >I love daisies too. I think they look great in those short cylindrical vases. My camellias are almost done. They seem to be falling off the bushes before opening.

Leave a Reply

