>{Weekend Poem} Happy Dog at the Beach

>

Beach dog

 

I’m a happy dog at the beach
If I had the power of speech
I would tell you all
To throw my ball
I’m a happy dog at the beach
I’m a happy dog at the beach
There are no new tricks you can teach

I’m bouncy and glad
And my tail wags like mad
I’m a happy dog at the beach
I’m a happy dog at the beach

My joy is always in reach

Whatever the talk

It’s the best place to walk

I’m a happy dog at the beach

I’m a happy dog at the beach


As I hear the seagulls screech

I chase and I bark

Long into the dark

I’m a happy dog at the beach

I’m a happy dog at the beach


And I don’t want to start to preach

But if you ask me

The best thing to see

Is a happy dog at the beach 
Happy Weekend, friends!
About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Beach, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >{Weekend Poem} Happy Dog at the Beach

  1. Jessi says:

    >That's such a sweet poem. And adorable picture, you have such a cute dog!

  2. >Oh how sweet! What kind of dog is it? Happy Sunday.

  3. Angie says:

    >Love this! He looks so happy!

  4. >So darn cute! I wish my dog liked the beach!

  5. michelle says:

    >I love this! Oh to be a happy dog at the beach…aahhhhh!!!! 🙂

  6. bermudabluez says:

    >My girlz just LOVE the beach!!! What a cute poem and a super cute dog!!!

Leave a Reply

