>{Interior Design} Beachy Blue Bedroom

>

Master Bedroom…one of the most important rooms in your beach cottage. It's the place where you should feel complete and total relaxation. A place where you are surrounded by the things you love; that make you happy; that bring a smile to your face.

I've been working on our Master Bedroom for two years and it is STILL a work in progress…it is getting close but not quite right yet. I'm always on the lookout for inspiring beachy bedrooms and found one that I just had to share with you.

Michelle of Emerald Cove is one of those people that continually astounds me with everything she does. Not only is she a busy mom, wife, daughter, sister, and friend who puts all her love into those things that are close to her – she is also a wonderful blogger who shares her journey of  finding the simple things out of the everyday chaos and joy that comes with them! We have many similarities i.e. music, designers, the beach so I feel like I "know" her. I guess that's why I fell in love with her newly redesigned "beachy blue" master bedroom. Thank you, Michelle, for everything you do – you really make the world a more beautiful place!

{ Click Here to Read More… }

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in bedroom, Interior Design. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to >{Interior Design} Beachy Blue Bedroom

  1. Tracy F. says:

    >The perfect beach bedroom—so calm and relaxing.

  2. michelle says:

    >Thank you so much Marie! You made my day! 🙂 I hope you have a great Monday.

  3. >So beachy and relaxing! Love that bed!

  4. >Between you and Michelle… I need to move by the water fast.. just so I can join in and start decorating!Looks great!Smiles~Cricket

  5. simpledaisy says:

    >So very beautiful!!! Her work is just so gorgeous:)

  6. bermudabluez says:

    >I like it too! ALOT! My cottage master bedroom is done in a beachy sky blue color….even painted the dresser to match the walls and the drawer pulls and molding are a brighter blue still! I love it and really miss it when we are not at the cottage! So much so that I ended up putting blue carpet in the master at home!!

  7. lockofire says:

    >Can I live here??

  8. >LOVE it!!! sooooo fabulous!!!

Leave a Reply

