>Our Beach Cottage Garden is Blooming!

>

Pink Camellia in our beach cottage garden. March 2011.
I'm so happy to report that our Camellia's are blooming; which means that Springtime at the beach is right around the corner! 
Our pink Camellia shrub has been trying to produce beautiful blooms even with the torrential downpours the Washington coast has been experiencing this entire Winter.  As you can see, this delightful flower takes on a rose-like appearance…isn't it lovely?
What is really exciting is that the forsythia is beginning to burst with yellow blossoms and that our pink roses and …

{ Click Here to Read More… }

About marierhoades

Beach bum, wife, mother, lover of dogs & cats. Editor of Sally Lee by the Sea, http://nauticalcottageblog.com, a beach cottage design & lifestyle website.
This entry was posted in Gardening, spring. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to >Our Beach Cottage Garden is Blooming!

  1. >What a lovely yard you have.As for blooms one small crocus here.

  2. >Makes me smile from ear to ear to see such beauty in a garden and two adorable little doggies looking forward to spring 🙂

  3. >Your garden is lovely! The pink Camellias must smell so heavenly.Happy Pink Saturday!

  4. Annette says:

    >Your camellias are beautiful! Minuet and Daisy are adorable!Hugs,Annette

  5. >So pretty garden!Happy Pink Saturday!HugsCharo

  6. >It's just beautiful and I'm so jealous!

  7. Maison Mutt says:

    >Oh I could almost smell the Camellias. Your furbabies are the cutest. Happy PS!Licks & Wags, Niki

  8. >Rhododendrons and camellias you are very lucky to grow these, you have beautoful garden:)

  9. >Looks like we were both thinking about flowers today! Gorgeous! What a beautiful garden! By the way, what kind of dogs are they? They are absolutely adorable – what cute faces!!

  10. >Oh I just love your beautiful garden!Last Monday I did a tutorial on a pink party favor which you might enjoy. I am now organizing a Spring altered matchbook swap if you are interested. Happy Pink Saturday!

  11. Donnie says:

    >Loved all your photos but that cherub birdbath won my heart.

  12. >I used to live in Vancouver. Little Minuet and Daisy stole my heart OMG. The little black one looks like my Toby. DId you see him at the bottom of my post? So sweet. Oh and your gardens are lovely too, lolThanks for dropping by.Nice to meet you.Love Claudiexoxoxo

  13. >Hi Wow what a pretty garden and you can get all that to grow by the coast. Must be a lovely sheltered spot. Very pretty. I love the 'poods' too. I am honoured that you would like to feature my blog so please go ahead. What would you like me to do at this end?Best wishes Carolyn

  14. Shelia says:

    >What lovely flowers and your little fuzzy faces are just adorable.Be a sweetie and thanks for popping in to see me,Shelia 😉

  15. >So beautiful! Do you have the deer problem we have in OS? When we get to the landscaping portion of our project, I will be asking you for advice on what to plant!

  16. becky says:

    >Thanks for the gorgeous shots…so inspiring and hopeful!

  17. theLENNOXX says:

    >Oh how lovely! The flowers are beautiful, I wish my garden looked like that right now, but I have to wait a few more months till I can enjoy my pink roses. Your dogs are so cute =Dxo Linda

  18. Lynn says:

    >Hi, met you on Pink Saturday. Your photos are stunning. May I ask what camera, what macro lens you use. The macro of the rose, just incredible. Blessings on your week.

  19. >Your flowers are beautiful and Minuet and Daisy are just adorable. I know they are going to enjoy the longer days and playing outside.

  20. Melina says:

    >hermoso jardin, te felicito!!!besos, mely

Leave a Reply

